DIY: Margarita Mix Basket

MARG

Today my office is having a white elephant gift exchange and while some people might be bringing the traditional gag gift, I opted to go a different route. I was told that alcohol has been a popular choice at past gift exchanges, but to me, gifting just a bottle of wine isn’t very thoughtful. So for a fun twist on my white elephant gift, I created a Margarita Mix Basket. The basket contains everything you need to make the perfect cocktail, including different mixers so you can customize the flavor. I bought an assortment of mini margarita mixers (similar here), added a mini cocktail shaker and shot glass, a lime, tequila (of course), and threw them into a bright colored basket for a festive finishing touch. Since the majority of my items were found in the dollar spot at Target, I was able to spend less than $25. Plus, the basket can be reused. I’m secretly hoping I’ll win this gift back!

MARG2

MARG4

MARG3

photo-122

photo-121

Leave a Reply

