O Christmas Tree

christmas

I’m not one to celebrate more than one holiday at a time. I always hold off until after Thanksgiving to put my Christmas decorations up, but since Thanksgiving was a week later this year, it was killing me I couldn’t decorate sooner. Last night, I finally pulled all my decorations out of storage and my boyfriend and I began decking the halls. So far we’ve only put up the tree, but I must say- it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! I’ve had this mini tree since college, it’s perfect for small spaces and requires no maintenance. We used garnet and gold ornaments to give the tree an FSU theme (obviously, since we are both alums), but added some traditional Christmas ornaments along with ones that represented our hobbies, fishing for Matt & baking for me. There is still have more decorating to do, but I’m relieved the tree is finally up and it’s starting to feel like Christmas. Oliver even added a helping hand in hanging the ornaments. Next on the to-do list: hanging stockings! You can find ours here.

photo-109

photo 1-9photo 2-7

{Gilded Pinecone + Felt Angel Ornaments from Crate & Barrel}

photo-108

{Custom Florida State Ornament by Coton Colors}

PicFrame

{Cupcake, Butter & Donut Ornaments for this Baker}

photo 1-8

1486924_2692881077625_2060593204_n

{Of course Oliver helped decorate}

4 thoughts on “O Christmas Tree

    • Ashes & Wine says:

      Hi Brandie,

      I take pictures using my iPhone and my Canon Rebel T3 DSLR. The photos in this post were taken using my iPhone. None of the pictures in this post were edited with the exception of the first one, in which I used the app Over to add text to the photo. Anytime I do edit my photos, I use the standard iPhoto software on my Mac which helps with lighting. I will also post the occasional Instagram photo.

Leave a Reply

