Sweet Potato Mash

sweet potato mash

Thanksgiving can definitely be a little overwhelming, especially when it comes to cooking. Preparing the turkey is a painstaking task in itself, so whether you are feeding a family of 4 or 24, it’s important that your side dishes are simple and easy to prepare. I recently made this Sweet Potato Mash recipe for my office Thanksgiving and was so pleased with how it turned out. I’m typically not a fan of sweet potatoes, but when combined with brown sugar, maple syrup, and cinnamon, it tastes more like a dessert than a side dish. It took me less than an hour  to make and it was apparent everyone at the office loved it-I came home with no leftovers. I’ll definitely make this dish again on Thursday for my family Thanksgiving! What’s on your Thanksgiving menu?

IMG_1243

IMG_1241

IMG_1250

IMG_1254

IMG_1257

IMG_1263

maple syrup

mashmash2

IMG_1269

IMG_1271

2 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Mash

Leave a Reply

