Holiday Movie Roundup

2013-11-12_21-05-45

Last night, my boyfriend and I went out for our usual date night to to see Richard Curtis‘ newest film, About Time, and it got me excited for the holidays. Curtis is responsible for writing and directing some of my favorite movies, including the popular holiday flick, Love Actually. That movies always puts me in a cheery mood. After the movie, I started thinking about some of my other favorite holiday movies that really get me in the holiday spirit. I’ve rounded up my top picks, from classics to newer features, that celebrate this wonderful season. My all-time favorite will always be A Christmas Story, although Christmas Vacation is a close second. What’s your favorite holiday film? 

These are in no particular order:

A Christmas Story

A Charlie Brown Christmas

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

It’s a Wonderful Life

Elf

How the Grinch Stole Christmas

Christmas Vacation

Home Alone

The Holiday

The Family Stone

Love Actually

Miracle on 34th Street

3 thoughts on “Holiday Movie Roundup

Leave a Reply

