Minestrone Soup

minsetrone soup

I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather lately thanks to the constant changes in temperature here. First it’s freezing, then it’s warm, then back to freezing. In an effort to fight off any signs of sickness, I decided to make one of my favorite soups over the weekend, Minestrone. I followed Ina Garten’s recipe from her newest cookbook, Foolproof, and I’ve got to be honest, this recipe really is “foolproof.” Ina uses pancetta to give the broth added flavor which makes all the difference, not to mention this soup is packed with nutrients from all my favorite winter vegetables. It even contains extra antioxidants from the fresh spinach leaves. I served it with some garlic bruschetta to dip in my soup. Being sick is never ideal, but a hot cup of soup certainly makes you feel better.

pancetta

squashsquash2

IMG_1215

IMG_1222

IMG_1233

IMG_1230

Leave a Reply

