Madeline

photo-92

“In an old house in Paris that was covered with vines
Lived twelve little girls in two straight lines
In two straight lines they broke their bread
And brushed their teeth and went to bed.
They left the house at half past nine
In two straight lines in rain or shine-
The smallest one was Madeline.” -Ludwig Bemelmans, Madeline

photo-94photo 2-3

I’ve always been a fan of Madeline. I read every one of her books as a child, always watched her TV Show, and since she is petite like me, I was inspired to recreate Ludwig Bemelmans’ famous character for Halloween. Plus, she is French which made me want to do it even more! I found this dress from Target, tied a red sash around my collar, threw on some ruffle socks with black flats, and added a sun hat to complete the look. I’m really happy with how it came out and am hoping it will help me win my company’s costume contest tomorrow. Happy Halloween Eve!

IMG_1208

photo 1-4

IMG_1201

IMG_1210

photo-96

One thought on “Madeline

Leave a Reply

