Fright Fest

Hocus-Pocus

Tonight launches my 31 Days of Scary Movies and I could not be more scared excited! I typically can’t handle watching scary movies ( yes, even the Disney ones terrify me), so I get my  horror flick fix all at once. In the days leading up to Halloween, I’ll be watching my favorite scary films, including the cheesy 90’s slasher movies, to get into the holiday spirit. Although I’ve seen these movies many times, I’ve stilled planned on many sleepless nights. It’s also the perfect excuse to cuddle on the couch with my boyfriend. To ease into the festivities, I’m watching my all-time favorite Halloween movie first, Hocus Pocus, but you can see the rest of my list below. What scary movies will you be watching this month?

  1. Hocus Pocus
  2. Frankenstein (the original)
  3. I Know What You Did Last Summer
  4. Carrie (the original)
  5. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
  6. Rosemary’s Baby
  7. Psycho (Anne Heche version)
  8. Scream
  9. The Exorcism of Emily Rose
  10. The Shining
  11. The Omen
  12. The Blair Witch Project (I told you I would include cheesy 90’s flicks)
  13. Silence of the Lambs
  14. The Ring
  15. Paranormal Activity
  16. The Birds
  17. Rocky Horror Picture Show (I might have to watch the Glee rendition as well)
  18. Poltergeist
  19. Halloween
  20. The Others
  21. The Hills Have Eyes
  22. Friday the 13th
  23. The Strangers
  24. Children of the Corn
  25. Hostel
  26. The Amityville Horror
  27. Casper (Okay, its technically not scary, but its festive!)
  28. The Exorcist
  29. Gremlins
  30. Dracula
  31. The Devil’s Rejects (In my opinion-I saved the scariest one for last)

I know there are so many good scary movies to choose from, but these happen to be my top 31!

Leave a Reply

