Pops of Blue

2013-09-25_23-16-03

{1/2/3/4/5/6}

As the weather gets colder, my style tends to get darker. I typically wear neutrals such as black, tan and grey in the Fall, but sometimes an unexpected pop of color can really bring an outfit together. This season I’m loving royal blue. It’s bright, vibrant and while I wouldn’t wear it by itself, it pairs perfectly with any neutral. To add a little color to my wardrobe, I plan on adding some pops of royal blue to my outfits through statement pieces like an over sized coat (specifically this one from J.Crew), a structured bag, and even a pair of suede pumps. If you don’t feel comfortable wearing the shade in your statement pieces, try out some blue accessories or even a blue manicure. Essie’s Butler Please is one of my favorite shades. What’s your favorite shade for Fall?

Leave a Reply

