Weekender

Life-starts-all-over-when-it-gets

It’s been a beautiful week here in Atlanta! Autumn weather has finally arrived and I’m looking forward to celebrating the first official day of Fall this weekend with some traditional Fall festivities. We have some friends in town for Music Midtown, so  I’ll be testing out a new chili recipe on them in preparation for my company’s chili cook-off and craft beer pairing next week. I’m making a pumpkin chili and pairing it with some pumpkin beer. Can’t wait to see how it turns out! My mom and I are also crossing off the first item on my Fall Bucket List. We are going to attempt to pick some apples on Saturday-weather permitting. There is rain on the horizon, but we are going to make the best of it. If that plan falls through, FSU is playing! Go Noles! On Sunday, my boyfriend and I are will be attending the PGA TOUR Championship at Eastlake (rain or shine). It will be our first professional golf event, EVER, so we are pretty excited! Here’s hoping the weather will cooperate and Adam Scott wins! Happy Weekend!

One thought on “Weekender

Leave a Reply

