Atlanta Eats: Elevation Chophouse

Elevation

A few weeks ago, my boyfriend and I celebrated his birthday at Elevation Chophouse, a restaurant and sky bar tucked inside the Cobb County Airport in Kennesaw (my hometown 🙂 ).  It was on my Summer Bucket List and I’ve heard lots of rave reviews about the place, so when I found a Groupon for them, I had to take advantage. Elevation is best known for its unique dining setting (the airport), but in my opinion, it’s the liquid nitro cocktails that make them standout. That’s right, liquid nitro! They have a decadent list of signature cocktails that all can be turned into a liquid nitro drink by adding dry ice. All liquid nitro cocktails are prepared table side and it so neat to see how they turn out. My favorite martini was the Blood Orange Cosmo, but I also tried a liquid nitro Mango Margarita that looked like cotton candy in a glass. If you touch them immediately, you will get burned. Trust me, my finger still hurts. We finished up the night with steak and seafood while watching the sun set over the runway. Elevation was the perfect setting for a romantic birthday dinner.The atmosphere is so different at night and it was really cool to see all the bi-planes arriving and departing while we ate.  I’ll definitely be returning, but most likely for happy hour!

Elevation4

Elevation5

Elevation3

Elevation2

Leave a Reply

