Fall Hairstyle: Brunette Ombre

2013-08-27_21-58-46

With a new season comes a new look and this Fall, I’m wanting to change up my hairstyle. Over the years, I’ve dabbled with highlights here and there, gotten bangs, and chopped it all off, but mainly, I’ve kept the same hairstyle-long and brunette. I have a hair appointment this Saturday and I’ve been looking to Pinterest for inspiration for a new look. I don’t think I’m bold enough to stray too much from my natural, dark brown hair, but I am loving the ombre trend right now. Not to mention- it’s very low maintenance. It’s the perfect blend between brunette and blond, without going overboard. I’ve gathered some of my favorite brunette ombre looks. My personal favorite is Lily Aldridge’s mixture of dark brown roots with copper tips. I don’t think blonde would look right with my complexion, so I am hoping to add some warmer, brown tones to my tresses. Here’s to hoping I’m brave enough to take the plunge this Saturday and add some much needed color to my hair. What’s your favorite Fall hairstyle?

One thought on “Fall Hairstyle: Brunette Ombre

  1. kountmein.Biz says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more
    of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.

Leave a Reply

