Seminole Saturdays

fsu

The first Florida State game is in just a few weeks and I couldn’t be more excited! Game days at DOAK are the best! This season is definitely bittersweet since it will the first time in 6 years that I won’t be in Tallahassee to attend every game, but that doesn’t mean I can’t cheer on my Noles from the comfort of my own couch. I’ve already started decorating my house so the neighbors are well aware we bleed garnet and gold. I pulled out my favorite FSU shirts to plan my game day outfits and even gave my chalkboard a festive FSU inspired design. As mentioned in this post, I began working on my garnet and gold tassel garland that I plan to hang across the mantle. George was kind enough to help out too. And, what’s a tailgate without cupcakes? For my boyfriends college graduation, I made him some FSU themed grad cupcakes. I’m perfecting my red velvet cake recipe so I can make these same cupcakes, but with a football spin for game days.

FSU Shirt

{Favorite game day shirts}

FSU Chalkboard

{Festive chalkboard design for game day}

FSU Tassel

{Garnet & Gold Tassel Garland prep}

George Tassel

{Even George was eager to help}

DSC01009

{Garnet & Gold Cupcakes}

Some of my best college memories involve Florida State tailgates. There is nothing better than beer and football on crisp Fall day, surrounded by your closet friends. I’m looking forward to Seminole Saturdays, another great football season, and hope I can make it to a game at DOAK this year! GO NOLES!

DSC01087

{Unconquered}

DSC00028

{Chief Osceola-voted #1 college mascot here}

DSC01072

{FSU v. Oklahoma tailgate}

DSC01097

{DOAK Campbell Stadium}

DSC01086

{ESPN Gameday Bus}

IMG_2519

{FSU’s biggest fan!}

2 thoughts on “Seminole Saturdays

Leave a Reply

