Manicure Monday: Patriotic Nails

IMG_5075

I’ve had my outfit for the 4th of July picked out for quite some time, but with the holiday quickly approaching, I had to make sure my nails were just as festive. I came up with this combination of red, white and blue with a hint of sparkle using my OPI and Essie polishes. I wanted to incorporate my stars and stripes theme, but since I’m not a nail artist, I opted for white polka dots instead. This is a great patriotic look and I’m so happy with the way they turned out. To achieve the same look, you can follow the simple tutorial below.

IMG_5063

{OPI Big Apple Red, Essie Blanc, Essie Avenue Maintain & Essie Set in Stones}

1. First apply two coats of OPI’s Big Apple Red to your thumb, index and pinky fingers.

IMG_5055

2. Then add two coats of Essie’s Avenue Maintain to your ring finger, followed by a coat of Essie’s Set in Stones to your middle finger.

IMG_5056

3. Using the tip of a pencil, add polka dots in Essie’s Blanc to your ring finger.

IMG_5061

4. Apply top coat and let dry.

IMG_5065

{End Result}

IMG_5072

{Courtesy of the Red, White & Blue! Ready for the 4th!}

IMG_5064

Leave a Reply

