Stars & Stripes

2013-06-17_20-48-49

1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8

When it comes to holidays, I tend to be overly festive and 4th of July is no different. I usually sport a combination of red, white and blue, but this year I’m taking it to the next level by adding adornments of stars and stripes to my ensemble. My plans for the 4th are always some type of pool party/lake outing during the day and then watching fireworks at night, so I put together two looks perfect for both activities. I fell in love when I saw this flag print bikini at Old Navy. I had a similar one when I was in middle school, but in a tubing trip gone wrong, my bottoms fell to the bottom of the lake and were never recovered. Just a tad embarrassing when you’re on a boat with your brother’s baseball team. I’ve decided to give this look a second chance by wearing it to a pool party this year. I think I’ll skip any kind of water sports. For fireworks, a classic chambray shirt, white sundress and striped espadrilles are a classic American look. I picked up this headband from Forever21 for an extra patriotic touch.

2 thoughts on “Stars & Stripes

Leave a Reply

