Atlanta Eats: Food Truck Tuesday

photo

I’ve been wanting to visit the Atlanta Food Truck Park (another Atlanta Bucket List item) for quite some time. One area that houses all the food trucks in the city? How convenient! I had my first experience with a food truck two Summers ago when I worked in Midtown. It was Yumbii, Atlanta’s first food truck, and I haven’t stopped thinking about it ever since. Yumbii fuses together Asian and Mexican flavors to create fare like the Spicy Pulled Pork Taco, pulled pork topped with a red Asian barbecue sauce and a soy sesame vinaigrette salad. I like to add sriracha to mine for extra spice. It’s gourmet cooking with a street food twist, or as my boyfriend would say, “It’s not fast food, it’s good food quickly.” However you look at it, my first experience with a food truck was so awesome that I had to explore more of what Atlanta’s food trucks had to offer. So when I found out that Smyrna hosts Food Truck Tuesdays, my boyfriend and I ditched our usual date night and headed to Smyrna . Live music + Park + Food Trucks=Perfect Tuesday Night. Food Truck Tuesdays takes place at Taylor-Brawner Park of Atlanta Road. Parking can be a little tricky, but don’t let that discourage you (It was totally worth the extra 15 minutes). Of course I had to get my Yumbii fix first, but after that we sampled grub from several other trucks. I even splurged on a strawberry cupcake from the Yum Yum Cupcake truck, and no, I don’t regret any of those extra calories. This is an easy/cheap weeknight activity, a great place to hang out with friends, and enjoy an assortment of cuisines- even the pickiest eaters can find something they like. I’ll definitely be back!

IMG_4806

 {Spicy Pulled Pork Korean Taco}

IMG_4800

{Sesame Chili Flake Fries with Chipotle Ketchup}

IMG_4801

{Happy girl with my Yumbii}

IMG_4797

{Atlanta Food Trucks: Happy Belly, The Blaxican & Soup’r Noodles}

IMG_4807IMG_4808

IMG_4791

{Blackened Chicken with Havarti  and Raspberry Mayo from Pressed For Time Paninis}

IMG_4810

IMG_4813

{Yum Yum Cupcake Truck-We got the Scarlett}

IMG_4790

IMG_4815IMG_4817

One thought on “Atlanta Eats: Food Truck Tuesday

Leave a Reply

