Summer Bucket List

photo

After writing my Spring Bucket List, I felt it was necessary to create one each season. Making a list of all the things I want to do or accomplish makes them seem more concrete. It’s sort of a check and balances system. I have to do them just so I can check them off my list. My Summer Bucket List mainly revolves around the water. I can’t wait to spend a day floating on a lazy river, beer in hand, soaking up the sun. I’m also looking forward to taking more weekend trips. My job is currently on Summer hours and I plan on taking advantage of my long weekends with a few short getaways. I’m sure I could come up with a 100 things I want to do, but I chose my top 10 to share:

  1. Shoot the Hooch.
  2. Make homemade peach ice cream.
  3. See a firework show-preferably after a Braves game.
  4. Take a weekend trip to one of the cities in this book. I’m thinking Nashville.
  5. Try oysters. Although, I don’t think I could stomach it. It’s a texture thing.
  6. Go fishing. It’s my boyfriend’s favorite sport and I haven’t been since my brother hooked my ear when we were kids.
  7. Spend a day at the beach. That’s a given.
  8. Run in this colorful 5K.
  9. Drink a Nitro Martini from Elevation Chophouse.
  10. Celebrate my two year anniversary.
3 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List

Leave a Reply

