Memorial Day Weekend

942292_2435167794954_139960058_n

{Flag lined fountain in Marietta Square}

This past weekend was definitely a relaxing one. I was able to soak up some much needed sun (it was 75 and sunny all weekend), finally got my car washed, and even took advantage of the Memorial Day sales. I got this tunic from J.Crew that I’ve been lusting over for quite a while and this Madewell sweater on super sale (SCORE)! However, my weekend mainly revolved around eating lots of delicious food. I attended several barbecues, baked a S’mores pie (recipe to follow), and made these Watermelon Mint Tequila popsicles. They were so refreshing after a long day at the pool. The weekend ended with a stroll through Marietta Square, where they had flag lined streets in honor of all the fallen soldiers. It was truly a reminder of what Memorial Day is really about. I am so thankful to all the brave men and women that serve or have served our country so that we may enjoy our everyday freedom. I am so blessed to live in this beautiful nation!

{Strawberry Abita, Corn on the Cob & Shishkabobs=Best BBQ Ever!)

photo

{Put my Topshop cover up to good use at the pool}

photophoto

{Berry salad prep for a Sunday night BBQ}

IMG_0666

{Followed by a S’mores Pie}

IMG_0675

2 thoughts on “Memorial Day Weekend

Leave a Reply

