Noteworthy Neutrals

2013-04-11_23-50-26When I was little, I always painted my nails in bright, crazy colors. I never liked the idea of painting them a traditional color. It seemed old and boring. Now that I’m older, I understand the importance of a neutral nail. Bright manicures make a statement and are definitely fun to play around with, but sometimes a neutral nail adds just the right amount of elegance an outfit needs. In spring, when my outfits are usually bright, bold and filled with lots of patterns, I like to pair them with a neutral nail. I want my manicure to compliment my outfit, not overshadow it. So, I’ve rounded up my top 5 (in no particular order) favorite neutrals that are far from boring. These polishes are perfect for when you want an understated, classic, feminine look.

2 thoughts on “Noteworthy Neutrals

Leave a Reply

