Happy Hour

2013-04-11_17-37-44

It’s Masters week! For my boyfriend, it’s the greatest week of the year. Me, not so much. I have tried really hard to be interested in golf since my boyfriend loves it so much, but honestly I find it extremely boring and hard to watch. Nevertheless, the TV will be tuned into the Golf channel all weekend so I have decided to embrace it, with alcohol of course. I’ll be making my favorite golfer turned beverage, Arnold Palmer *, but adding a much needed twist! I’m going to enhance mine with some Firefly Sweet Tea vodka. The sweet tea vodka not only boosts the flavor the of the sweet tea but it also leaves you with a nice buzz. After 18 holes of this drink, I think I’ll be in a pretty good spot!

2013-04-11_18-25-32

Directions:

1. Fill a glass with ice.

2. Add half lemonade, half sweet tea and 2 ounces of the Firefly Sweet Tea vodka.

3. Stir.

4. Garnish with some lemon wedges.

 

 

**This drink is also referred to as a John Daly. However, both of them are golfers so I will just refer to this drink as an Arnold Palmer Hard.

One thought on “Happy Hour

Leave a Reply

