King of Pops

When my boyfriend and I made the decision to move to Atlanta, I created a list of all the things we needed to do. I wanted to take full advantage of all the city had to offer. Namely, attend a Braves game, see a show at the Fox, spend a day at Piedmont Park, eat at Fat Matt’s, go to the High Museum, visit the Sweetwater Brewery-the list goes on and on. I found this Atlanta Bucket List on Pinterest and it has everything I initially wanted to do plus more. One thing this list had that mine didn’t was to eat a King of Pops Popsicle. King of Pops is an Atlanta Food Truck that sells popsicles with unique flavors such as Blackberry Ginger Lemonade, Creamy Avocado and my personal favorite-Coconut Lemongrass. The popsicle menu changes according to season since all ingredients are fresh, local and organic. So, when I heard that they were giving away FREE popsicles on Monday (No April Fools) I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to cross off another item on the Atlanta Bucket List. My boyfriend and I grabbed a late lunch at Yeah! Burger (another bucket list item) then headed over to the 15th Street Plaza for our free pop. They were the perfect, fruity treat to end a beautiful, spring day.

{The rumors were true: FREE POPS}
IMG_4361

{Patiently waiting at the corner of 15th and Peachtree}

IMG_4362

{Raspberry Lime goodness}

IMG_4369

{Daymaker: Popsicles in the plaza}

IMG_4370

2 thoughts on “King of Pops

Leave a Reply

