Mini Lemon Cupcakes

IMG_0503

This upcoming Sunday is Easter and though I may be too old to decorate eggs, I’m not too old to bake holiday themed sweets. I debated for a while on what kind of festive treat to make. First it was egg-shaped sugar cookies, then it was a bunny cake or carrot cake cupcakes, but when I found these cute, little egg cartons-I knew what to do! I made these adorable “hatched chick” cupcakes. A regular sized cupcake would not fit in the egg carton so I had to improvise and make mini cupcakes. Plus, you don’t feel as guilty every time you eat one 😉 I thought a lemon flavored cupcake would be perfect for Spring. I used this recipe and topped them with my own lemon cream cheese frosting that I dyed yellow to look like baby chicks. Once the cupcakes were done, I decorated my cartons for Easter and they were ready to serve!

IMG_0493

IMG_0496

IMG_0498

IMG_0502

IMG_0505

IMG_0508

IMG_0516

One thought on “Mini Lemon Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

