Lucky Charm

photo

When it comes to jewelry, I usually gravitate towards  bright, bold, statement pieces. I love how they can take an outfit from drab to fab, but sometimes a simple piece adds just the right detail to make an outfit fabulous. A few weeks ago, my mom gave me this gold charm necklace as a welcome home present and it’s become my go-to piece ever since. Not only does it resemble my home state, but  its simplicity makes it perfect when paired with a patterned blouse. I can even layer it with other necklaces. This necklace has become somewhat of a good luck charm and it’s like I’m carrying a little piece of home with me every time I put it on.

photo

IMG_4061

Leave a Reply

