Super Bowl Spread

I’m particularly sad this Sunday-a) the Falcons didn’t make it to the Super Bowl and b) it’s the end of football season.  Despite my spirits being down, I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate the Super Bowl than with chili and beer? So, I put my KitchenAid to work and made Blue Moon cupcakes to go along with the chili bar I created. I used a simple beef chili recipe but each person could make their chili unique by adding their own toppings. Both of these recipes were easy to make and took not time at all. Now, I can just sit back, relax and watch the game (well the commercials at least).

{The Spread}

IMG_0215

{Chili Bar Toppings: Tomato, Cheese, Jalapeno & Sour Cream}

IMG_0218

{Game Ready Chili}

IMG_0239

{Blue Moon Cupcakes}

IMG_0227

{Blue Moon Cake with Orange Cream Cheese Frosting}

IMG_0226

{Garnished with an orange, just like the beer}

IMG_0233

Leave a Reply

