DIY: Monogrammed Lucite Tray

IMG_0206

I recently came across Society Social and fell in love with so many pieces from their shop. I couldn’t take my eyes off this personalized lucite tray but couldn’t justify spending $80 dollars on it. My coworker (Thanks Jenn!) suggested I attempt to make one myself. So, I did just that! It was surprisingly easy and I did it all for less than $15 dollars! Here is how I did it:

Materials Needed:

-Lucite Tray ( I found mine at Michael’s)

-Scrapbook Paper or paper of your choice

-Mod Podge

-Foam Brush

IMG_0183

1. Cut scrapbook paper to fit dimensions of tray and apply monogram.

IMG_0185

2. Using foam brush, paint Mod Podge on bottom of tray.

IMG_0191

3. Paste paper design, face down, to bottom of tray. Press down firmly. Be sure to push out all the air bubbles.

IMG_0194

4. Once air bubbles have been pushed out, turn the tray over and let dry.

IMG_0201

I am so pleased with how my tray turned out. I like it even more knowing I saved $65 dollars! You can use your tray for just about anythng.I am using mine on my dresser to display all my favorite things.

IMG_0211

Leave a Reply

