Garden Party

This past Sunday, my boyfriend surprised me with a day date to Maclay Gardens.  With temps in the mid 70’s, we couldn’t pass up the opportunity to spend the day outside and even in January, the garden was blooming. We laid out by the lake, strolled through a secret garden and used my new camera to capture the whole experience. The garden had such a whimsical feel. I couldn’t take my eyes off the oriental magnolias. It was the perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon. I’m anticipating a trip back in March or April when everything will be in full bloom.
IMG_0120

IMG_0132

IMG_0125

IMG_0136

IMG_0139

IMG_0143

IMG_0130

IMG_0155

IMG_0146

IMG_0151

IMG_0166

Leave a Reply

